909-910-5005 P.O. Box 874 Idyllwild, CA 92549
info@newspiritvacationhomes.com
Book by phone: (909) 910-5005
Dine outside in the woods.

Crestview Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Idyllwild, Ca 92549 United States

Welcome to Crestview Lodge! This ecclectic cabin in the woods is great for many occasions. Whether it’s a family/friend vacation filled with fun or a private retreat away from the city to experience the tall pines, this home is perfect for you!

When you step into the home, you will feel at home with it’s warm and artistic interior. The common area is very open to make family gatherings feel intimate even when everyone is spaced out. The living room has a beautiful stone fireplace perfect to snuggle up near during the winter months. The home’s tall windows and skylights illuminate the home throughout the day and make star gazing indoors possible. The home also has a piano, great for the virtuoso in the group or for teaching someone how to play “Chopsticks”.

The kitchen has ample counter space and is stocked with all the essential pots, pans, dishes, and utensils that one could possibly need. Dining table seats 6 and there is additional seating for two at the breakfast nook. The home has three bedrooms and two full baths. The master has a king size bed. One bedroom has a queen and the third larger bedroom has two queen beds and a partition between them. This makes the home able to sleep 8 comfortably in beds.

The home is very private, surrounded by the tall pines. The deck wraps around the home, ensuring views of the pines and mountains from all different angles. There is outdoor dining seating that can be used either to have a scenic group dinner or for enjoying the views while you drink your morning coffee.

Crestview Lodge is a great property where one can get proximity to town and privacy. It is perfect for a group of friends or a family to have weekend away from the city and to enjoy the great outdoors! Book Crestview Lodge today and enjoy all Idyllwild has to offer!

Amenities

Linens Provided
King Bed (1)
Queen Bed (3)
Washer & Dryer
Fireplace

Entertainment

Internet TV

Kitchen

Full Kitchen
Cooking Utensils Provided
Refrigerator
Microwave
Coffeemaker

Outdoor Features

BBQ Grill
Spacious Deck
Parking

View/Location

Less then 15 minutes to Lake Hemet
Nestled Amongst the Trees
Walking Distance to Town
Walking Distance to Creek
Privacy
Views of Wildlife on Property

Communications

Wi-Fi (Wireless Internet)

Rates & Payments:
When booking our homes online or by phone, you may use the following payment methods: Debit or any major Visa, MasterCard or Discover.

Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $295.00 p/night. Weekday rate Sunday thru Thursday is $250.00 p/night. Winter Holiday rate $425.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas and for New Year's, with a 4 night minimum). Holiday rate $375.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be required. Call us for our weekly/monthly specials. Pets are welcome. Pet fee will apply. Linen/Prep fee $150.00.

Guests under the age of 25 years of age will provide an additional security deposit of $250-500 on the day of arrival.

ADDITIONAL CHARGES MAY APPLY BASED ON NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS.

Note: Until confirmed all rates are subject to change without notice.

Approval will be needed for one-night stays after booking request has been submitted. One night stays can be done for same week reservations (If booking far in in advance and requesting Friday-Saturday-Sunday nightly rate may be higher with the accommodation of early check in or late check out) Higher rate may also apply to Monday-Thursday when booking in advance. Once one night is booked there is NO CANCELLATION ALLOWED.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge
Unit Code CVL
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, playground, DVD Player, Television, Fireplace, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Wood Stove, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, antiquing, horseback riding, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Dishwasher
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace, Wood Stove
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Walking distance to town
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Internet TV, Piano
Average Manager Rating (Based on 521 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
88 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful Sanctuary

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith M from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house is cozy, clean and has everything needed for a perfect stay. We felt welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • Manager Responded on 11/6/2018

      Hello Judith, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the home for a future visit. Warm Regards, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • employee retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    richard c from los angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    "one of the best VRBO's you have ever arrainged for us".... this is from my employee and his family that I rented the cabin for. they thoroughly enjoyed their time there and could not find anything to complain about.... they stated that everything was as pictured...the kitchen was fully stocked and everything worked. it was also close to the town square without the crowds.

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2018

      Hello Richard, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge home. We are so happy to hear that your employee and his family enjoyed their stay at the property. Warm Regards, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Not one level, two bedrooms downstairs

    Stayed 1 day ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kailua Kona, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Pictures on web site did not show steep staircase to lower level, so we thought it was one level. We had an elderly person with poor vision and it made it difficult for sleeping arrangements. Also drive way was very steep and hard for getting in and out.

    • Manager Responded on 5/21/2018

      Hello Gwendolyn, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We wish you would have called in regards to your concerns about the layout of the home. We would have been more than happy to offer you a different property if we were aware that one of your guests had issues with stairs. Please remember to always give us a call if you have any concerns or need anything. We have staff available around the clock to take of you. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at one of our properties for your next mountain getaway. Warm Regards, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Best place we’ve stayed

    Stayed 1 day ending in April, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy D from Manhattan Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Huge , comfy , clean and cozy

    • Manager Responded on 5/21/2018

      Hello Amy, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge home. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your next mountain getaway. Warm Regards, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Cabin Lifstyle in Spacious Retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matthew G recommends this vacation rental

    We arrived at dusk and quickly built a fire. From the skylights above we could hear the rain and hunkered down with a couple good books from the owner’s library. We ate a pizza we bought from Fratello’s down in the village, and drifted off to sleep in the comfy bedroom upstairs. As we discovered, the downstairs has accommodations for 6 in two more bedrooms and full bath (the upstairs has a full bath as well). The skylit kitchen has every appliance and utensil imaginable, including brand new fridge and soundless dishwasher. The enormous wrap-around deck, partially under a large overhang, provided a great dog run when it was raining. The cabin is sited at the end of a private driveway, and angled for privacy. Hard to leave it a few days later, but we will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 3/14/2018

      Dear Matthew, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to the property for a future visit. Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Great cusotmer Service

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melinda F from La Crescenta, NH recommends this vacation rental

    We really liked the house, It was very clean and comfortable. If you are staying there and using the heat .. the downstairs gets really hot and the upstairs is chilly.. Close the downstairs vents for solution. The property management company is wonderful and caring. We needed a dvd cable and they came out on a Friday night and are very cheerful and professional. Location gets a 3 as it is a steep road and driveway and if you do not have a 4 wheel drive ice on the road can bea bit of a challenge. Overall a good experience, nicely laid out lots of room

    • Manager Responded on 3/9/2018

      Melinda, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a future stay. Warm Regards, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Idlywild Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasadena, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Mountain trip was terrific. Home was a little dated with older carpeting, kitchen appliances and utensils, bedrooms and bath. Fireplace was excellent and appreciated on cold days/nights.

    • Manager Responded on 2/27/2018

      Hello Gary, Thank you for your review on our Crestview Lodge property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the home. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to Idyllwild in the future. Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes

  •  
  • Stay at Crest View Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sean c from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home was very lovely. The only issue I had was the late check in time and early check out time. We checked in at 4:30 and when we got to the home the cleaning ladies were stil there.. I know the holidays are busy but it felt unfair when we already had to check in later. If you know there are many places rented for the holidays, you should hire more cleaning people to get the job done. The check in and out times changed for the holidays felt petty especially since you charge so much more for the places during the holidays. Besides that, we really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very cute and homey and we loved the board games and fireplace. There was so much space for our family of 6 wish was really appreciated. The wraparound deck was also very scenic.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.74042,-116.712011

New Spirit Vacation Homes P.O. Box 874 Idyllwild, CA 92549 (909) 910-5005 info@newspiritvacationhomes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon